Nashville isn’t just in Tennessee 

For as long as I can remember fall breaks have been spent going to Nashville, Indiana with my grandma and aunt. Now that I’m grown and my grandparents live in Florida it’s a bit different. Firstly, I’m not on a break of any kind it’s just fall and I have a day off work. Secondly, it’s just me and my aunt now. Which is just as fun but sometimes just not the same.

The drive is one I know well and greatly enjoy. Even if the trees are being stubborn and not quite changing yet. It’s all curving roads and peaks at trees upon trees upon trees. Although it’s gorgeous when the leaves start to change its still just as nice now. Then you get to Nashville and it’s all calm and quiet. Like you’ve stepped into a whole other time. There’s mums, pumpkins, and other fall things just littered around enhancing your surroundings.

There’s tons of small shops to wander through and fun stuff to buy. It’s like a giant art fair sometimes, or that’s the vibe it has. Some shops have a theme to them, like The Woodlands it was all carved wood and canned goods. Then there are even more shops that are just a mix of everything and anything. Those might just be my favorites, I love finding random things that don’t really seem to have a rhyme or reason they just are.

My favorite part of all is probably spending time with my aunt. I feel like since we live closer we’ve grown closer. Which is nice since I feel like when I was younger I just ignored her. So I stayed with her a couple of days and we watched crap tv, ate bad food, and made baking messes. We even attempted to make cookie dough waffles, that just did not work. So instead we made macaroons and ended up with sugar highs so bad I feel like it’ll last for days. All in all it was a great trip and days.

Author: justjelblog

Hi! I'm Jel, 24 and counting. I started this blog to help better express myself. Also attempting to run a Youtube channel so expect posts on both.

Leave a Reply

