Halloween Time

This is my favorite time of year.

This is my favorite time of year. Hands down. Everything from candy corn and caramel apples to haunted houses and decorations. I love it all. Not to mention all the scary movies that you can watch are always on. If I could I’d celebrate it more than once a year. 

    Since I’ve got the next several days off I plan on decorating my house. I’m going a bit more all out this year. Bigger is better after all. Ordered more spiderwebs. Got more bones and tombstones to help flesh out our “graveyard”. Now I just need more spiders and goods to further make everything spooky. I am so ready to make my house haunted and spookified. 

     The next step is to make my costume in preparations for our annual Halloween “party”. I am actually pretty excited about this year’s costume. I’ve decided to be Mabel from Gravity Falls this year. In her light-up Mabel sweater. Last year’s costume was a bit time consuming so I figured this year’s should be a bit easier. I’m hoping that at least a few people get it. Not many people I know watch the show so I’m a bit worried about it. Otherwise I’m really looking forward to it.

    And I think my next favorite thing for this year is going to be baking. As soon as October hits I get the baking bug like no other. So I’m planning on making witch brew brownies, tombstone cupcakes, a cookie haunted house, and so much more. Everyone is going to be so tired of all my baking that they’ll never what a baked goo ever again. 

(Sorry this is a few days late.)

Author: justjelblog

Hi! I'm Jel, 24 and counting. I started this blog to help better express myself. Also attempting to run a Youtube channel so expect posts on both.

Leave a Reply

