Hectic Times

Blinked and it was gone.

I am weeks late in finally posting but frankly everything has been a blur. The election was heartbreaking. Threw a baby sprinkle with only 24hrs prep. Now it’s almost Thanksgiving. Where has November gone? I blinked and it’s almost ended. Normally I hate this time of year (working retail does that to you) but for once I wanted to enjoy it. Bask in all the fall things. Instead I missed out. Now I’m planning Christmas things back to back in hopes that I won’t miss anything else. No more blinking. 

   As a quick sidenote: what’s everyone’s favorite winter activity? I’m looking for ideas. I actually want to spend time outside doing things. I want to go places with people. My goal is to be constantly doing wintery good stuff with my favorite people. The first of this wintery goodness is plans to go see the Jingle Rails at the Eiteljorg. I am so excited! Soon to follow that is a trip to see the Festival of Trees at the historic society. Not to mention Friendsmas! So many exciting things to do before heading south for Christmas. Expect tons of adventure posts incoming.

Author: justjelblog

Hi! I'm Jel, 24 and counting. I started this blog to help better express myself. Also attempting to run a Youtube channel so expect posts on both.

Leave a Reply

