New Year, new me?

I don’t often make resolutions. It’s just not my thing. But this time is different. I started 2016 with a lot of mixed feelings. Heart break. Depression. Anger. So much wasn’t happening and I just felt like I was slowly limping along. On the last day of such a hellish year though I feel prepared. I feel ready to take on anyone and anything. This is going to be my year of accomplishments. My year to finally become me. I have a few major goals but it’s the minor goals that’ll really make the difference.

2016 was my year of me. It was about getting back to a mentally and emotionally stable place. I made a year long bucket list of stuff to help get me there. Simple stuff like buy yourself that thing you want, spend more time with your friends, write, etc. There’s a few things left on there and still time to finish them but you get the idea. This year has turned into one of such happiness that I don’t even recognize who I was at the start. That feeling of accomplishment is what I want to carry into 2017. I want to continue on this path of improvement.

Thus my goals are simple and few. Get a new job, don’t get me wrong I love my current job (something I haven’t experienced in years) but I need something permanent. Save money, this is the big one. And finally just get out there, I need to stop being such a homebody. I am 24 years old and single. My life is wasted spent at home playing games on my phone and watching trash TV. Hopefully I’ll be able to meet these few goals during 2017 and set myself up for an even better 2018.

Author: justjelblog

Hi! I'm Jel, 24 and counting. I started this blog to help better express myself. Also attempting to run a Youtube channel so expect posts on both.

Leave a Reply

